2018 field meetings

Date Description Leader(s)
Mon. 8th Jan Local Winter Walk Reg Radford
Wed. 24th Jan Local Walk Susan Bailey
Thu. 15th Feb Local Walk David Blowers
Sat. 24th Feb Arbor Low & Middleton by Youlgreave Ron & Mary Weston
Thu. 8th Mar Crowden (Mountain Hares) Joan Potts
Tue. 27th Mar Etherow Country Park Margaret Race
Wed. 11th Apr Local Walk from Co-op Car Park (not Town Hall), at 10.00am Chris Jones
Sat. 28th Apr Healey Dell Mark Higginbottom
Tue. 1st May Riverside and woodland from Hathersage to Grindleford,
returning to Hathersage by train
Chris Lees & Liz Honeybell
Fri. 25th May Minninglow & Royston Grange Tony Axcell
Wed. 6th Jun Deep Hayes Country Park John Hawksford
Fri. 15th Jun Jackson's Brick Works & Poynton Coppice Chris Jones
Thu. 28th Jun Poking around Miller's Dale Steve Price
Wed.25th Jul Old Moor Nature Reserve 9.30 a.m Roy & Jennifer Dagnall
Sat. 28th Jul Monyash area Elaine Radford
Fri. 17th Aug Surprise View Linda Dawes
Tue. 28th Aug Gratton Dale Pat & Anne O’Mara
Sun. 16th Sep Long Clough Nature Reserve, Glossop Ron & Mary Weston
Wed. 26th Sep Goyt Valley Margaret Race
Thu. 4th Oct Watford Lodge Nature Reserve Closure
& Working Party
Joan Potts
Sat. 13th Oct Ashworth Valley Mark Higginbottom
Wed. 24th Oct Fungus Foray Society Members
Sat. 3rd Nov Brian Fox Memorial Walk & Pub Lunch
booking essential
John Hawksford
Wed. 21st Nov Local Walk from Shaw Farm George & Nicky Burgess
Tue 4th Dec Kinder Reservoir Chris Jones
Fri. 28th Dec Walk it off! Margaret Race